Come As You Are

Suddenly I want to listen to either The Beatles’ ‘Rubber Soul’ or Patrick Wolf’s ‘Wind in the Wires’ tonight. Oh, and I wonder where my junior highschool pencil case is, I remember writing Nirvana lyrics all over the insides. Ah, youth. Back then I was depressed and wore all these godawful baggy clothes, haha. I kind of miss all that. Well, not all of it or even half of it really haha. Still, there were very darling moments.

During those times my best friend, who was living in the UK, and I exchanged e-mails and magazines and CDs and everything. We actually hadn’t been really close for a long time until she left for Birmingham. Funny how being apart led to us being even closer than we had ever been :)

Unfortunately the opposite also applies. Now she’s not that far away but we’re not as close, mostly my fault really. Yeah I tend to do that. I plan to change it though. It’s not a New Year’s resolution or anything, it’s just something I should’ve done a long time ago, and I can’t wait :)

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • 28,996 visitors
