Island of Paradise

I can’t shake off the mental image one my dearest friends and I kept thinking about several months ago:

Alone in a vacant beach, one of those drinks with little umbrellas in hand, lying down staring at the sea, enjoying the calm rhythmic waves, the clear blue sky, thinking of nothing at all, not even sunblock or how to get back home.

It still seems like an ideal way to be.

I’ve learned, or I should have so many times, that it takes more than idleness to reach serenity. Stopping your feet won’t stop your mind. Nothing ever stops, not for one second. So should we run and try keep up or should we just give up and just walk along the edges? Does it make any difference in the end?

One response to “Island of Paradise

  1. you really like to overthink anything,

    good girl! XD

Leave a comment

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • 29,647 visitors